noise reduce patch
  • hello there,

im pretty new to audulus and i am coming across a problem i cant seem to solve :( maybe it isnt even possible....

i am trying to record something into loopy hd on my ipad and sadly enough i have to use the built in microphone. thing is there is alot of noise coming in also... i would like to built a patch that is subracting the noise from the input... i tried builting a noise node and getting it to output the same values(checkd in value node) and the subtract both signals but this doesnt work... i dont know how to do it...
    i also tried the filter cutoff.. by the way for what are the three inputs on the side? low, mid, high? but it cuts off to much... cant i just sample the noise and use it to clean the frequency... it doesnt have to be perfect, just want to play around a bit, and this seems like a good exercise to get to know audulus...

can someone help me please?

thx for taking the time, jaden