Advanced effects nodes and audio import
  • Hello,

I am new to Audulus so you'll have to excuse me if I ask for things that are already possible, if so maybe i can get insight on how to make things happen. I watched all the tutorial videos I could find and played around for a couple days. I came up with some cool things but some of the more basic things I'd like to do are eluding me. I mostly want to make effects slot patches for use with Audiobus. So here are a few things I'd like to see that would make things a lot easier for myself and anyone who wants to use Audulus as an effect in Audiobus.

EQ node: Just a straight up multiband EQ node to use anywhere in your chain or perhaps link to control tone of some nodes

Distortion: I tried and couldn't seem to alter the way the distorion sounds very much, maybe some 'nobs' on the node to at least control Drive and level but tone and presence would be nice too.

Tone Sweep node: Okay so i made the term up cause I don't know what to call it, but a node that could control all the tone sweeping kinds of effects such as chorus, flanger, phaser, auto-wha, etc.. Sure they could all be separate nodes but since they have similar parameters they could probably be clumped into one. Yes I realize the filter node does some of this but I'm looking for something more straight forward, with nobs to control speed, depth, tone and mix. I found it quite difficult to get the filter to just sweep gently and this node would solve all of that.

Noise Gate/Feedback Control: A node to control noise would be nice for use with Audiobus.. Also some kind of feedback break node that would cut the chain during times of extreme feedback, could be manual or auto.. Manual would probably be easiest.. Just a node that you can tap to mute and tap again to reengage.