How to download patches?
  • Sorry, I may just be too dumb, but I don't get it:

How can you download the patches? Maybe it works on a Mac, but neither on my Windows machine nor on the iPad - the browser will just try to save or copy the image & text below.
  • Are you able to download them now that you are logged in?

cheers
    - Taylor
  • Oh boy: You have to be logged in ;-\

I realized once I registered in order to post the question...
  • No worries. I got all worried the other day because I couldn't download a patch... wasn't logged in. I'm still learning how to use this forum myself :-).

In fact when you download the patches they end up all as "default.audulus". I've yet to figure out that one.

cheers
    - Taylor
  • I opened the forum in mu iPad and still am not sure what to do to download patches. I see spline in my patch browser but there's no volume. I don't see the new patch at all...Help!!
  • The new patch will be called "default" (I think its a webserver config issue). One bug: if you open a patch from Safari while having another one open in the app, it doesn't back out to the patch browser to show you the new patch (or just directly open it), which is annoying. Do you think that's what's going on? Try backing out to the patch browser before you switch to Safari.

cheers
    -Taylor
  • Now, how do you upload a patch from the iPad?
  • I just did a little investigating. It looks like I'll have to build that into the app, since mobile Safari doesn't seem to support file uploads other than pictures from your collection.

http://apple.stackexchange.com/questions/52826/why-does-the-mobile-safari-browser-on-ios-not-allow-file-uploads
  • I see. Might I e-mail you a simple patch with a question about its behavior?
  • Absolutely :-)
  • --No answer to my question?
  • Sorry Scott, which question? I tried to answer your post about downloading patches above.

cheers
    - Taylor